Officers PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   

ARES groups are organized at the county level with each county group in this part of the state rolling up to the South Texas Section of the West Gulf Division of the ARRL.


The Travis County ARES Emergency Coordinator, Assistant Emergency Coordinators, and their roles are:

  • Travis County Emergency Coordinator: Kerby Spruiell KG5DLD
  • Deputy EC: Mark Esslinger W5MAE
  • AEC for Emergency Operations Center Ed Cox KE3D
  • AEC for Planning: John Roberts W5RZG
  • AEC for Database and Website: Michael Butterfield KF5JLK
  • AEC for Net Operations: Joe Canfield, N5HPC
  • AEC for Membership & Resources: Joan Cox KD4SRD
  • AEC for Reports & Statistics: Joe Fisher K5EJL
  • AEC for Skywarn/ WX Nets: Janet McCracken KR4CKN
  • AEC for Logistics: Michael Marks KG5RXG
  • Public Information Officer: Ruben Fuentes WB5WTF
  • Safety Officer: Peter Velasquez KF5MIB

Liaison Officers:

  • James Robbins N5OUJ (SK) to the HF National Traffic System Nets
  • Stuart Rohre K5KVH, to the American Red Cross
  • Roger Wines W5WIA, to the Travis County REACT
  • Rodney Warner KG5DWX, to Texas Army MARS
  • Collin Wright KG5EXR, to Austin Disaster Relief Network
Last Updated on Wednesday, 15 August 2018 22:10